IPA/IPSO Relations Committee Members

This Committee on IPA-IPSO relations shall be comprised of at least three IPA members representing all regions (at least one of whom shall be an IPA Board member and one of whom shall be Chair) and the members of the IPSO Executive Committee. The responsibilities of this Committee shall be to:

(a) Monitor any current arrangements, agreements, including any legal questions that may arise, and any of the recommendations that may be adopted from time to time;

(b) Take the initiative to communicate with Committee chairs with respect to their interest in having candidate participation with their committee, at IPSO's or the candidate's expense, unless otherwise provided;

(c) Administer the Tyson Prize according to established procedures;

(d) Continue to explore ways in which the IPA and IPSO can work together for the mutual benefit of both organizations and of the profession of psychoanalysis.

(e) Report to Council/Board not less than once a year on the status of IPA-IPSO relations.

The IPA members of this committee serve at the pleasure of the President and understand that their appointment terminates at the end of the then President's term. The IPSO members are the current officers of the IPSO Executive Committee.

Approved by the Board July 2007

NameCommittee PositionFrom dateCountrySociety
Dr. Dipl. Psych. Luisa MarinoChair11/25/2013United KingdomItalian Psychoanalytical Society155456
Psic. Marielle Kellermann BarbosaMember10/1/2014BrazilInstitute of the Brazilian Psychoanalytic Society of Sao Paulo159690
Dr. Francesco Castellet y BallaràMember8/1/2009ItalyItalian Psychoanalytical Society142910
Dr. med. Holger HimmighoffenMember12/1/2011SwitzerlandSwiss Psychoanalytical Society Institute153807
Dr. Maureen Anne MurphyMember1/15/2012United StatesPsychoanalytic Institute of Northern California144999
Dra. Valeria NaderMember7/31/2009ArgentinaRosario Psychoanalytic Association151502
Lic. Silvia Adriana ResnizkyMember8/1/2009ArgentinaBuenos Aires Psychoanalytic Association106654
Ms. Debra H. ZatzMember12/1/2011United StatesThe Psychoanalytic Training Institute of the Contemporary Freudian Society153209
Dr. med. Juan Carlos WeissmannEx-Officio8/1/2011ArgentinaArgentine Psychoanalytic Association108627
Dr. Nadine A. LevinsonConsultant8/1/2009United StatesAmerican Psychoanalytic Association104791
Dr. Robert L. TysonConsultant11/1/2007United StatesAmerican Psychoanalytic Association108283