China Committee Members

Summary Mandate

The purpose of the Committee will be to advertise the possibility of training as an IPA psychoanalyst; providing advice to those interested in training; creating a curriculum for training; setting up a system of admission and progress evaluation for candidates; and developing an ongoing research reflection into the problems encountered and their solutions.

Please go here for a full version of the China Committee Mandate.

Approved by the Board July 2008

NameCommittee PositionFrom dateCountrySociety
Dra. Clara Rosa Nemas de UrmanVice Chair for Admissions & Progressions11/25/2013ArgentinaBuenos Aires Psychoanalytic Association105791
Dr. phil. Sverre VarvinChair8/5/2013NorwayNorwegian Psychoanalytic Society108381
Priv. Doz. Dr. med. Alf GerlachCo-Chair11/30/2007GermanyGerman Psychoanalytical Association102924
Mrs. Madeleine BachnerMember11/25/2013SwedenSwedish Psychoanalytical Association141614
Mrs. Minnie K. DasturMember7/13/2015IndiaIndian Psychoanalytical Society101857
Dr. Tao LinMember8/1/2012ChinaDirect Members - European Region154993
Dr. Rebecca A. MairMember8/4/2014United StatesAmerican Psychoanalytic Association149332
Dra. Clara Rosa Nemas de UrmanMember4/12/2011ArgentinaBuenos Aires Psychoanalytic Association105791
Dr. Jeffrey PragerMember11/4/2014United StatesAmerican Psychoanalytic Association140226
Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter J. LoewenbergConsultant8/5/2013United StatesAmerican Psychoanalytic Association104927
Dr. phil., Dipl. Psych. Tomas PlänkersConsultant1/28/2014GermanyGerman Psychoanalytical Association106351
Prof. Daniel WidlöcherConsultant8/1/2009FranceFrench Psychoanalytical Association108679